Staff

Pastor

Rev. Dr. Robert A Davis

Senior Pastor

Pastor Bob began serving Holy Cross Lutheran Church on August 1, 1991. Nancy and Pastor Bob were married in 1983 and his family includes Elizabeth and Christopher/Lisa and a new granddaughter Addison. He served congregations in North Branch, MN, Maywood, IL, and Aurora, IL prior to coming to the Libertyville community. Pastor Bob is a graduate of the University of IA (B.A.) and the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago (Masters of Divinity and Doctor of Ministry). He was ordained in July 1980. Besides congregational responsibilities, he also serves on the Board of Directors for Advocate Charitable Foundation, Board of Directors for Lutheran Social Services of IL, Board of Directors for Lake County Community Foundation, and various other community organizations. In his free time, motorcycle touring, fishing, golf and music concerts are near the top of the list.

Bio

Church Staff

Sarah Accettura

Receptionist & Office Support

sarah@holycrosschurch.org

(847) 367-4060 x 108

Katie Freund_edited_edited.jpg

Deaconess Katie Freund

Director of Early Faith Formation Ministries

Steve Oelschlager

Director of Operational Ministries

steve@holycrosschurch.org

(847) 367-4060 x 101

Janet Carr.jpg

Janet Carr

Congregational Activities

janet@holycrosschurch.org

(847) 367-4060 x 107

Beth Ann Koenemann.jpg

Beth Ann Koenemann

Financial Administrator

bethann@holycrosschurch.org

(847) 367-4060 x 104

Ellie Rautenbach

Congregational Communications

ellie@holycrosschurch.org

(847) 367-4060 x 102

Music

Carrie Mack

Director of  Youth Music

Dale Tippett, Jr.

Director of  Contemporary Music and Worship Technical Arts

Beth Fashimpaur

Director of  Handbell Choir

Early Childhood

SamCooper.jpg

Sam Cooper

Director of CrossWays Preschool and Celebration! Childcare

sam@holycrosschurch.org

(847) 367-4060 x 206

Rocky Kupfer.JPG

Roxanne (Rocky) Kupfer

Assistant Director of CrossWays Preschool and Celebration! Childcare

Tania Zombolo.jpg

Tania Zombolo

Assistant Director of CrossWays Preschool and Celebration! Childcare

Property

Property

Abel Cervantes

Custodian

Property

Tom Zombolo

Property

Property

Carmen Cervantes

Custodian

Property

blank-profile-picture-973460_1280.png

Manny Rivera

Property

manny@holycrosschurch.org
(847) 367-4060 x 105